February 24, 2020: April Gloaming

April Gloaming Publishing is a Nashville-based independent press that aims to capture and better understand the Southern soul, Southern writing and the Southern holler. Editor Lance Umenhofer, Robyn Lear, Jenai Rogers, Drew Holden and Ericka Arcadia from April Gloaming joined “Transmission” to discuss their work as a collaborative, explore what it means to be identify as Southern, and read from some of their publications.

Share Tweet Email

  • 8:14pm You and I by Caribou on Suddenly (PLANCHA)
  • 8:34pm All to All by Broken Social Scene on Forgiveness Rock Record (Arts & Crafts Productions Inc.)
  • 8:38pm Calgary by Bon Iver on Bon Iver (4AD)
  • 8:42pm You’re the Good Things by Modest Mouse on Everywhere and His Nasty Parlour Tricks (Epic)
  • 9:02pm Separator by Radiohead on The King of Limbs (XL Recordings)
  • 9:07pm I’ll Believe in Anything by Wolf Parade on Apologies to the Queen Mary (Sub Pop Records)
  • 9:29pm Golden Haze by Wild Nothing on Golden Haze – EP (Captured Tracks)
  • 9:37pm My Moon My Man by Feist on The Reminder (Universal Music Division Polydor)
Share Tweet Email